top of page

Loneliness Has Never Looked So Beautiful

Every now and then I wonder why I love video games so much. With the annual releases like Call of duty and Battlefield, it's hard to remember what makes the medium so great. And then a game like Europa comes along reaffirms my love with a glance.

Europa is a "stylized exploration adventure game" where you take the role of the single remaining sentient droid "a millennia after singularity ran amok." The premise of Europa sounds incredibly lonely, but the big thing that stands out to me is the world that this droid inhabits.

It's so vibrant and beautiful yet so sad at the same time. Europa forces me to once again believe in the beauty of video games. There's little known about Europa other than its premise and It's being developed by Helder Pinto a Senior Environment Artist at Blizzard Entertainment. I would absolutely recommend any Indie fans follow Europa through it's development.

bottom of page