top of page

It's Time To Be Chivalrous...

When I was a kid I always wanted to be a knight. I use to stand in the back yard swinging a stick around acting like it was a sword. That is until my senior year when I took a military history class and learned that knights were just a bunch of dicks. Their code of Chivalry was often broken. But for those of you out there that still dream of one day dawning a broadsword and saving a kingdom. It's time to check out Knight of Exile...

Knight of Exile is a 2D open world action adventure game, with not only RPG elements. But hack and slash elements as well. I love when the description of a game seems like a developer through a bunch of word magnets of a fridge. It's my favorite type of word vomit/industry jargon. All jokes aside I can't wait for Knight of Exile! Anyone who knows me and my preferences (everyone who follows me on twitter) knows that I'm a sucker for some pixel art. And damn is Knight of Exile sporting a fantastic coat of pixel paint!

The hack and slash combat is also a major plus for me. Many an Indie suffer from poor combat systems, but it doesn't seem like Knight of Exile is going to follow in their footsteps. Instead it embraces a reemerging combat style instead of trying to reinvent the wheel.

Knight of Exile is being developed by DonXuglo Games, and is currently in need. They're trying to launch and IndieGoGo campaign and need 1000 emails to do so. So all of you want to be knights out their need to put down your sticks and make shift swords and check out Knight of Exile.

To follow Knight of Exile's development click HERE and to support them on IndieGoGo click HERE.

bottom of page